Adieu Bangkok….

Well here I am again, at an airport, waiting to board a massive flying thing that defies all manner of logic…. Tez and Shelly have already embarked on the next step of their Thai experience, off south to Krabi for a few days.

The cab ride to this sprawling plane space has always captured my intrigue, the cityscape ever-changing. From sky-high gleaming metal and glass to low-level slum areas, it’s all fascinating, and makes me wonder about the overall contentedness of its inhabitants…..whether ‘the land of smiles’ is actually real or just a gimmick aimed at the tourist trade.

I’ve got several hours to go before I board. Had hoped to get in a couple more hands of cards with the girls before they flew, but it would seem that flying had returned to its pre- covid popularity, because the queues have also returned….hence it was straight into the line for them and no cards…..Looks like it’s Patience for me! 😂

I’ve also learned to play ‘Yahtzee’! What a fun game….I’d not understood it was played with dice, AND had an insight into my daughters (possible) proclivity for gambling….

I miss her already…..

Author: Sue Birchall

Travelling adventures are my happy place....currently wandering in SE Asia..... Instagram: sue_birchall

Leave a comment